I have been getting some mixed feedback about being about to eat certian foods or use certain ingredients within our cooking. Things such as chocolate liquor, or chocolate alcohol or vanilla exact which contains alcohol or yeast which is used to back bread and has gone through the fermentation process.

Are these foods ok to consume/ cook?

They dont really say the percentage of alcohol or where the alcohol came from but we are noticing it's in a lot of foods and we're uncertain what to make of this

If the source of alcohol is clearly mentioned as wine or liquor, then it haram. Otherwise it is OK.
With regard to vanilla, alcohol is used to dilute it, and it is OK.
Yeast is also OK.