I have come across many people who believe that the use of poppy Seeds is haraam as it can be addictive. And some also call it a kind of drug.
I just wanted to clarify if it is actually haraam or we can use it?
Not just for a limited personal use but also for business purposes (to include in commercial recipes and etc)

If they have the same effect on you as opium does then they are forbidden, otherwise if they don’t then they are permissible.