I was wondering if it is haram for me to consume peptide collagen (usually in a powdered form) if it is derived from the cartilage, bones and joints of a bovine (cattle)? Obviously this animal will not have been slaughtered islamically but from my understanding the areas it’s derived from are non living so they are not haram to consume. Is this correct

It would not be allowed as far as I am aware, and would under the same ruling as gelatin.

However I would recommend that you email Ayatollah Sistani’s office as well to get clarification. Post@najaf.org