Since becoming Shia I have had a bit of difficulty eating zabihah meat. I am college student, and my parents do not eat zabihah so our meals are not made of zabihah food. I try to avoid eating the meat as much as I can, but I do not want to displease my parents by not eating with them. How should I deal with such a matter as eating zabihah is something which we must do?

If they know you’re Muslim, try to explain the rules and that it’s strictly forbidden for you to eat meat which is not zabiha

If they don’t know your Muslim and you need to conceal it for a reason, perhaps consider not eating meat at all or becoming vegetarian as eating non-zabiha regularly is a sin and has negative impacts on your soul and manners